Thursday, December 6, 2012

Johor FC Change Name To Darul Takzim FC And Add Safee Sali On The Player List

SUPER League side Johor FC have been renamed Darul Takzim FC for the 2013 M-League season while Perlis and Universiti Teknoloji Mara (UiTM) received back-door entries into the Premier League.

NS Betaria have been axed from all competitions despite overcoming UiTM 3-0 in a Premier League play-off match in October. No reason was given by the FA of Malaysia (FAM) competitions committee on the matter.
"We have accepted the application of Darul Takzim FC as they produced the required documents, including approval from the Sports Commissioner's Office (SCO) of the change of name last month," FAM competitions committee chairman Datuk Hamidin Mohd Amin told Timesports yesterday.
"We have no objections. Premier League side Johor will remain status quo. Tunku Ismail Sultan Ibrahim is the president of the Johor FA while Darul Takzim will be managed by someone else."

Darul Takzim have gone on a spending spree and among those who have joined them are Muslim Ahmad, the Radzak twins, Aidil Zafuan and Zaquan Adha; national captain Safiq Rahim, Norshahrul Idlan Talaha and Azmi Muslim.

Italian midfielder Simone Del Nero and former Spanish international Daniel Gonzales Guiza have also signed with the club.

Former Singapore international Fandi Ahmad has been appointed head coach and will be assisted by former Young Tigers 'B' coach Ismail Ibrahim.

Perlis, who finished 11th in the 2012 Premier League and UiTM, third in the FAM League, have accepted FAM's offer to play in the Premier League at the expense of Betaria and USM FC, who have withdrawn.

Hamidin was hesitant to disclose the reason Betaria was axed from the 2013 season.
"Betaria will no longer be involved in local football. The committee have jointly decided on this. Perlis and UiTM will play in the Premier League," he said.

Teams must submit their players' list tomorrow. Premier League club Young Tigers will comprise a mix squad of under-21 and under-19 players. Tigers A, comprising players bound for the Myanmar Sea Games under coach Ong Kim Swee, will train and play in Europe while Razip Ismail's Tigers 'B' side are due to play in the S-League.

The M-League season will kick off with the Charity Shield match between treble champions Kelantan and Malaysia Cup finalists Armed Forces on Jan 5. The Premier League starts on Jan 7 followed by the Super League the following day.

Super League: Kelantan, LionsXII, Selangor, Perak, Terengganu, Negri Sembilan, PKNS, T-Team, Darul Takzim FC (Johor FC), Felda United, Armed Forces, Pahang.

Premier League: Sarawak, Kedah, Sabah, Kuala Lumpur, Sime Darby FC, Johor, Police, Young Tigers, KL SPA, Pos Malaysia, Perlis, UiTM.

FAM League: Penang, Malacca, PBAPP FC, Shahzan Muda, Land Forces, Tumpat, UKM FC, Kuantan FC, Kedah United, Cebagoo FC.

Darul Takzim FC add safee sali on the list as loan player from Arema FC, Indonesia

No comments:

Post a Comment

Feel Free To Drop Some Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...